'The Nation's Ukulele Orchestra'
BBC News, Radio 4, 23rd September 2014
Shopping Basket - £0.00

You have no items in your shopping basket.

To Watch the ukulele lockdown videos click here

The Only Album by the Ukulele Orchestra That You'll Ever Need, Vol.9

The follow up album to 'The Only Album by the Ukulele Orchestra That You’ll Ever Need Volume 3', 'Volume 9' brings you even more newly recorded but classic tracks by the orchestra recorded in the studio. You’ll hear even more plucking, strumming, picking, chugging, more gritty twangs, more bends, more vocal growls, more of the massive, full-throated roar of the ensemble of ukuleles.

If you’ve been a fan then you probably will have these songs in live versions on various CDs. But not like this. If you’re new to the orchestra then this is the other place to start. The Only (Other) Album. More famous cover versions, and a couple of oddities. The Only Album You’ll Ever Need. Vol 9

Track Listing:

1. Limehouse Blues

2. Psycho Killer

3. Anarchy in the UK

4. Le Freak

5. Should I Stay or Should I Go?

6. Wuthering Heights

7. Leaning on a Lampost

8. Satellite of Love

9. Pinball Wizard

10. Thunderball

11. Fly Me Off The Handel

12. Hard to Handle

13. Bonus Track: Stompin' At The Savoy


Availability: In stock


Add to Basket
Add to Compare
Add to Wish List
Support the Ukulele Orchestra with a donation

Be the first to write a review

The Only Album by the Ukulele Orchestra That You'll Ever Need, Vol.9