'The Nation's Ukulele Orchestra'
BBC News, Radio 4, 23rd September 2014
Shopping Basket - £0.00

You have no items in your shopping basket.

To Watch Our Videos Click Here

Never Mind The Reindeer Songbook

A songbook of Carols, Songs and Music for Winter, Christmas and New Year.

A Christmas gift to you.

Please enjoy this re-release of our songbook featuring Carols, Songs and Music for Winter, Christmas and New Year. Learn to play some all time classics for your friends and family, or of course just for yourself to hone those ukulele skills.

The music includes transcriptions of all the tracks on “Never Mind The Reindeer”, the Christmas album released by The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain that is still available for sale in our shop if you wanted to play along with us.

The book is an A4 PDF with 36 pieces of music and some text.
The PDF book contains:  
* music notation of all the melodies,
* ukulele tablature for the melodies (GCEA tuning),
* chord names,
* chord windows (GCEA tuning)
* all the lyrics.

Let us know how you get on and make sure to tag us if you post any ukulele playing videos!

If you are solvent, well-heeled or not struggling this winter season, you could always consider making a donation to the Orchestra. That’s entirely up to you. How much is a donation? What’s a songbook with 36 pieces in it worth these days? That’s up to you.

But don’t feel bad if you can’t because you’re skint, or in difficulties, or even if you’re just a mean old Scrooge! Have a present from us anyway. We can all make the world a better place by saying “Wotcher Mate” (What Cheer, it means).

Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, to you - from us.

This is the contents list:

1 Deck the Hall with Boughs of Holly

2 Wassail Song, Here we come a Wassailing
3 Good King Wenceslas

4 We Three Kings

5 The First Noel

6 Rocking Carol

7 God Rest You Merry Gentlemen

8 Zither Carol

9 We Wish You a Merry Christmas

10 The Holly and the Ivy

11 Angelus Ad Virginem

12 Blessed be that Maid Marie

13 Angels from the Realms of Glory

14 Silent Night

15 Away in a Manger

16 Unto us is Born and Son

17 I Saw Three Ships

18 How Brightly Beams the Morning Star

19a Quem Pastores Laudavere

19b Jesus Good Above All Other

20 Von Himmel Hoch, da komm' ich her

21 O Come All ye Faithful

22 It Came Upon the Midnight Clear

23 Coventry Carol

24 On Christmas Night the Angels Sing
 25 Ding Dong Merrily on High

26 In Dulce Jubilo

27 A Virgin Most Pure

28 Once in Royal David's City

29 Tomorrow Shall be my Dancing Day

30 See amid the Winter's Snow

31 While Shepherds Watched

32 Jingle Bells

33 Hark The Herald Angels Sing

34 Auld Lang Syne

35 In The Bleak Midwinter

36 The Spirit of Christmas
© GHUM LLP T/A George Hinchliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain - All rights reserved

Registered Address: GHUM LLP trading as George Hinchliffe’s Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain
3rd Floor, The Bloomsbury Building, 10 Bloomsbury Way, Holborn, London. WC1A 2SL - Registered in England and Wales.
Company number: OC414830 - VAT number: GB 281 7320 08

Site: ATEN Digital