'The Nation's Ukulele Orchestra'
BBC News, Radio 4, 23rd September 2014
Shopping Basket - £0.00

You have no items in your shopping basket.

BACK

Christmas with The Ukulele Orchestra

The Season's Greetings have a complex palimpsest of meanings and references. The Mass of Christ and the Celebration of Mammon. Jolly wholesome Western secular songs and strange Northern European folk melodies. Mindless pop and holy piety.

Santa Claus, a Toby Jug, a turkey, a pine tree, a solstice, a renewal and gift giving. Sit back with a glass of something cheering and enjoy this album as a backdrop to your festivities, the ukulele soundtrack to a traditional xmas with all it's contradictions.

Merry Christmas from the UOGB. Wotcher (What Cheer!).

£10.00

Christmas Delivery Information

The following deadlines have been recommended by Royal Mail for the delivery of post before Christmas:

UK

  • Thursday 21 December

  • International Standard (formerly Airmail)

  • Saturday 2 December: Africa, Middle East
  • Wednesday 6 December: Cyprus, Asia, Far East (including Japan), Eastern Europe (except Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia), Turkey, Malta
  • Thursday 7 December: Caribbean, Central & South America
  • Saturday 9 December: Greece, Australia, New Zealand
  • Wednesday 13 December: Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland
  • Thursday 14 December: Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA
  • Friday 15 December: Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
  • Saturday 16 December: Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

  • The Ukulele Orchestra office will be closed from Friday 22nd of December, any orders placed after Midday (GMT) on the 22nd will not be sent out until the office re-opens on Tuesday 2nd January.

    Be the first to write a review

    Christmas with The Ukulele Orchestra