'The Nation's Ukulele Orchestra'
BBC News, Radio 4, 23rd September 2014
Shopping Basket - £0.00

You have no items in your shopping basket.

BACK

Really

Though a masterpiece in its own right, this collection of songs represents an important antecedent to the Ukulele Orchestra Of Great Britain, containing the first recordings that Kitty Lux and George Hinchliffe made together, and features UOGB’s original bass-player Dave Bowie Jr.

Really was highly regarded in Leeds in the 1980s, and this CD demonstrates their outstanding song-writing, and their highly original sound.

£10.00
Add to Basket
Add to Compare
Add to Wish List

Christmas Delivery Information

The following deadlines have been recommended by Royal Mail for the delivery of post before Christmas:

UK

  • Thursday 21 December

  • International Standard (formerly Airmail)

  • Saturday 2 December: Africa, Middle East
  • Wednesday 6 December: Cyprus, Asia, Far East (including Japan), Eastern Europe (except Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia), Turkey, Malta
  • Thursday 7 December: Caribbean, Central & South America
  • Saturday 9 December: Greece, Australia, New Zealand
  • Wednesday 13 December: Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland
  • Thursday 14 December: Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA
  • Friday 15 December: Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
  • Saturday 16 December: Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

  • The Ukulele Orchestra office will be closed from Friday 22nd of December, any orders placed after Midday (GMT) on the 22nd will not be sent out until the office re-opens on Tuesday 2nd January.

    Be the first to write a review

    Really